The Next Step….

Wicked and wild, it's a nature blog

Well I have come to the end of my six month volunteering placement with the National Trust in West Exmoor and what a time I’ve had. Fantastic experiences, wonderful opportunities, great people and the chance to live in a truly breath-taking part of the world. I’ve learnt a lot; the rangers taught me how to identify trees by their bark in the winter, the Lead Ranger taught me how to identify wildflowers by their leaves, I know how to fell a tree and hang a gate. Most of all I know that I am doing what I really want to be doing. And in my final couple of weeks there was still time to learn a lot more.

Myself and Harry spent a few days in Combe Park woods with one of the National Trust’s volunteers from a few years ago, Paul. Paul is a local lad who has an…

View original post 465 more words

About Programme Manager

Helping people to enjoy and appreciate Exmoor National Park's moorland, and supporting those who take care of it.
This entry was posted in Moorland the Heart of Exmoor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

